Hello World... I'm Just an Ordinary Earthling quality assurance analyst

Hello World... I'm just your friendly neighborhood Joe, QA saying hello in my first blog post.

I am a Quality Assurance Analyst contractor for TEKsystems at the moment. I enjoy game development, writing, tabletop RPGs, and my podcast Overland Gamer The Podcast. OverlandGamer.jpg

I am excited to share some of my experience as a quality assurance analyst, and my journey as an aspiring writer and game developer. Lots of options are available for sharing skills and experiences I've gained over the years.

My current job is working for TEKsystems as a contract Quality Assurance Analyst. I am also working as a lead writer for Harsh Realities on their upcoming seafaring tabletop role-playing game setting Elfwood. I participate in game jams, programming challenges, writer contests, and more. I'm also a single dad, which is the most important job I've ever been blessed to do.

While I'm still building my portfolio site, my good friend Ben Weese convinced me to try tech-focused blogging on Hashnode. So far it's been pretty neat. A lot of you are really talented and creative when it comes to code. I know I'll learn a lot from just reading the content here.

Ben and I started Test Reactor podcast when we worked together at a little medical software company a few years back. Sadly the podcast died due to life hitting us both really hard at the time. I think it's safe to say we never really forgot about it, and we have talked about bringing it back in some form or other. After talking about tech blogging we decided to try a combined blog on here. Test Reactor is online and feel free to give us a follow there. We'll start with a blog and see where it goes.

More to come... stay tuned.